top of page
Crafting Leather




  • Website
  • Facebook

The World Crafts Council-Asia Pacific Region (WCC-APR) forms the largest and most active part of the World Crafts Council (WCC). As it is the Daughter Organization of the Mother Organization, the World Crafts Council (WCC), it carries its traits of being a non-government with a NGO status at UNESCO.

The Asia Pacific Region covers the Asian countries stretching from the furthest West end (Lebanon, etc.) to the furthest East end (Japan, etc.), including from the Pacific (Australia, New Zealand and a constellation of islands in the South Pacific Ocean). Such a frame engulfs within the following six sub-regions:

  1. West Asia: Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE

  2. Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

  3. South Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka

  4. South-East Asia: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  5. East Asia: China, Hong Kong-China, Japan, Mongolia, North and South Korea, Taiwan-China

  6. South Pacific: Australia, New Zealand and the South-Pacific Islands

bottom of page